iPad: Device Wipe

Heads up! Change alert!

Effective October 9, 2020, device wiped must be performed by Mr. Reeves, using a remote command. Do not manually erase the settings or reset your iPad locally; doing so will cause the device to get stuck and not work correctly.

To request a Device Wipe, use the Level 1 Support form.

Once a Device Wipe has been completed, you will see the “Hello” screen, which looks like this:

iPad Hello Screen

You must now complete both the Initialization and Setup procedures in their entirety.

If you see the “Hello” screen, continue to the next step to initialize your iPad.

To move to the next step, press on "Next"

Next