無處可恨

Discovery 小學已被指定為 2021-2022 年“沒有仇恨的地方”(ADL 教育計劃)。Discovery 小學已被指定為 2020-2021 年“沒有仇恨的地方”(ADL 教育計劃)。“無處可恨”(NPFH)是反誹謗聯盟在整個學校範圍內開展的一項整體性的,基於課程的平等團隊戰略,該戰略已在學校中使用了近XNUMX年。 沒有仇恨的地方 Discovery 學生,家庭和社區建立文化能力。 該策略是學生,教師和專家之間的協作,旨在幫助學校和社區中的人們了解偏見並消除其負面影響。 通過周到,適當的研究和討論計劃,無處可恨的仇恨認識到多元化在民主,多元化的社會中的價值,並製定了戰略,使所有利益相關者能夠跨我們的獨特差異進行有效溝通。 該策略明確檢查了個人偏見與系統性壓迫之間的關係,包括相交壓迫的影響。 該戰略的目的是幫助創建一個更加公平和公正的社會。

2021六月份, Discovery 被命名為 2020-2021 學年官方“無仇恨之地”學校。 2021年XNUMX月, Discovery 重新認證為 2021-2022 年的“無仇恨之地”。

在線了解更多關於“無處可恨”戰略的信息 https://www.noplaceforhate.org.

仇恨誓言無處可尋

  • 我保證會盡力公平對待每個人。
  • 我保證會盡我所能,對每個人都友善-即使他們不喜歡我。
  • 如果我看到有人受到傷害或被欺負,我會告訴老師。
  • 每個人都應該能夠在學校感到安全和快樂。
  • 我希望我們的地方沒有仇恨的地方。

承諾海報

ADL提供了以下誓言海報,描述了針對小學生的“仇恨誓言”。 這些PDF可以下載,並且已經過優化和檢查可訪問性 Discovery 小學使用Adobe的PDF可訪問性檢查協議。

家長信

以下字母可從 Discovery,描述了阿靈頓公立學校的 No Place for Hate 倡議。 這些 PDF 可供下載,已由阿靈頓公立學校翻譯。

以下字母可從 APS,描述了阿靈頓公立學校的“無恨之地”倡議。 這些PDF是可下載的,已經由阿靈頓公立學校翻譯,並且已經過優化和檢查可訪問性, Discovery 小學使用Adobe的PDF可訪問性檢查協議。

領導人

里夫斯_新
基思·大衛·里夫斯
NPFH 首席教師
勞拉·索耶·多凱 (Laura Sawyer Dhokai) 的照片
勞拉·索耶·多凱
NPFH 首席家長合夥人

No Place for Hate

Discovery Elementary has been designated "No Place for Hate" (An ADL Education Program), 2020-2021.No Place for Hate (NPFH) is a holistic, school-wide co-curricular equity team strategy from the Anti-Defamation League that has been in use in schools for almost four decades. No Place for Hate involves Discovery students, families, and the community to build cultural competency. The strategy is a collaboration between students, teachers, and experts intended to help people in schools and communities understand bias and combat its negative effects. Through thoughtful and appropriate programs of study and discussion, No Place for Hate recognizes the value of diversity in a pluralistic, democratic society, and develops strategies for all stakeholders to communicate effectively across our unique differences. The strategy explicitly examines the relationships between individual biases and systematic oppression, including the impact of intersecting oppressions. The aim of the strategy is to help create a more equitable and just society.

In June 2021, Discovery was named an official “No Place for Hate” school for the 2020-2021 school year.

Learn more about the No Place for Hate strategy online at https://www.noplaceforhate.org.

Learn more about No Place for Hate in Arlington Public Schools at https://www.apsva.us/diversity-equity-inclusion/no-place-for-hate.

The No Place for Hate Pledge

  • I promise to do my best to treat everyone fairly.
  • I promise to do my best to be kind to everyone – even if they are not like me.
  • If I see someone being hurt or bullied, I will tell a teacher.
  • Everyone should be able to feel safe and happy in school.
  • I want our place to be no place for hate.

Pledge Posters

The following pledge posters are available from the ADL, describing the No Place for Hate pledge for elementary age students. These PDFs are downloadable, and have been optimized and checked for accessibility by Discovery Elementary School using Adobe’s PDF accessibility check protocols.

Parent Letters

The following letters are available from APS, describing the No Place for Hate initiative in Arlington Public Schools. These PDFs are downloadable, have been translated by Arlington Public Schools, and have been optimized and checked for accessibility by Discovery Elementary School using Adobe’s PDF accessibility check protocols.

Leaders

Reeves_NEW
Keith David Reeves
NPFH Lead Teacher
A photograph of Laura Sawyer Dhokai
Laura Sawyer Dhokai
NPFH Lead Parent Partner