在線學習

網站上涉及故障排除和技術支持的大多數“在線”部分均寫成對學生友好,而該學生則由有愛心的成年人直接提供支持。 我們鼓勵您通過任何故障排除步驟與您的學生合作,因此在大多數情況下,我們已寫成最適合他們的語言。

但是,由於許多設置和故障排除的技術和特殊性質,您會注意到對於某些最年輕的學習者來說,該語言可能過於挑戰。 我們將繼續完善我們的語言,以力求達到最佳平衡。


當在線教學的內容超過80%時,學生就會從事Allen&Seaman所說的 (網上) 學習。 在線學習通常是中等和高等教育的範圍,但是當社區發生重大社會危機時,為了確保兒童安全,學習可能會以正確的方式轉移到在線學習中 緊急在線學習.

每個阿靈頓公立學校的學生都會得到一個iPad。 每個學生都有一個設備時,這稱為“ 1:1模型”, 1對一。 這些iPad將用於訪問各種資源以進行在線學習。

每個學生 APS 將使用兩個主要平台進行日常學習。 教學部要求所有 APS 學校使用稱為“學習管理系統”的系統 Canvas 以及一個名為 Microsoft Teams。 You may hear teachers refer to their “您可能會聽到老師提到他們的“Canvas 課程”或他們所指的“班級團隊” Canvas 和團隊。

特定於功能(例如,觀看幻燈片演示)或課程區域(例如,練習基本的數學技能)的其他工具將通過兩者鏈接 Canvas 和團隊。

我們網站的這個區域旨在為您提供所需的支持,以成功支持您孩子在家中的在線學習,無論是在緊急在線學習期間還是在正常學習期間。


除非另有說明,否則斜體的字幕或視頻中嵌入的字幕,除非另有說明,否則本網站“在線”部分中的所有圖形和內容均由技術教練Keith Reeves創建。 Discovery 初級。

這些網頁可能包含指向阿靈頓公立學校網絡之外的網站的鏈接。 APS 不控制這些外部站點的內容或相關性。

Online Learning

Most of the “Online” section of the website that involves troubleshooting and technical support is written to be student-friendly, while that student is being directly supported by a caring adult. We encourage you to work cooperatively with your student through any troubleshooting steps, so we’ve written the language to address them first in most cases.

Because of the technical and specific nature of much of the setup and troubleshooting, however, you’ll notice the language is likely too challenging for some of our youngest learners. We will continue to refine our language to try and strike the best balance we can.


When more than 80% of content is taught online, a student is engaged in what Allen & Seaman called online learning. Online learning is usually the purview of secondary and postsecondary education, but because of the nature of the global pandemic currently impacting our community, in order to keep children safe, all learning is being conducted online in what is rightly termed emergency online learning.

Each student in the Arlington Public Schools is provided an iPad. When every student has a device, this is referred to as a “1:1 model,” pronounced one-to-one. Those iPads will be used to access a variety of resources for online learning.

Each student in APS will use two major platforms for their daily learning. The Department of Teaching and Learning has mandated that all APS schools use a learning management system (LMS) called Canvas and a live videoconferencing platform called Microsoft Teams. You may hear teachers refer to their “Canvas course” or their “Class Team,” in which they are referring to Canvas and Teams, respectively.

Additional tools that are specific to a function (like viewing a guided slide show) or a curricular area (like practicing fundamental math skills) will be linked through both Canvas and Teams.

This area of our website is designed to provide you with the support you will need to successfully support your child’s online learning at your home.


Unless otherwise specified with italicized credits or credits embedded in a video, all of the graphics and content in the Online section of this website were created by Keith Reeves, the Technology Coach at Discovery Elementary.

These webpages may contain links to websites that are outside of the Arlington Public Schools network. APS does not control the content or relevancy of these outside sites.