線上之旅

歡迎來到 Discovery 小學的虛擬之旅。

而 APS 政策禁止我們在線發布學校地圖,為了安全起見,我們希望菜單中的這些鏈接能夠幫助您了解 Discovery.

無論您是第一次加入我們,還是向親朋好友炫耀您所愛的學校,我們都很高興歡迎您和所有人 Discovery 小學。

如果您想複製學校的成功經驗,那麼在遊覽這所學校時,您會記住兩件重要的事情 Discovery自2015年開業以來,來自全國和世界各地的眾多賓客都遵循了革命性的設計和理念:

  1. 您所看到的一切都是100%的公立,非特許,非私有,非補貼,非彩票,非選擇,非特殊計劃的本地鄰里小學,以及
  2. Everything you see was accomplished for the same amount of money that would have been spent on a traditional design of the same capacity.您所看到的一切都是用與在相同容量的傳統設計上花費的相同金錢完成的。 The average cost of an elementary school for approximately 600 students, accounting for geography, at the time of construction was $40M, including all amenities.建造時,一所小學的平均成本約為XNUMX萬美元,其中包括地理位置,佔地理因素,這是一所小學。 We built我們建了 Discovery 花費42.5萬美元,現在的公用事業運營成本不到阿靈頓一所小學平均運營成本的10%。

總之, Discovery 之所以具有革命性,是因為它證明了我們可以在美國任何地方做到這一點。 您可以了解更多有關 Discovery我們的技術規格 關於我們的大樓 頁…但是請記住:這只是建築物的視圖。 該建築是 canvas,但藝術是由兒童手工製作,並由傑出的專業教育家和準專業人士服務,在社區中共同努力,以增進和擴大人類的事業,無論是他們自己的事業蓬勃發展,還是他們的社區和整個世界。

Discovery 不只是一個地方 Discovery 是一種強大的學與教文化。

請從菜單中選擇要訪問的位置以繼續,或按順序繼續:

繼續

Virtual Tour

Welcome to Discovery Elementary School’s Virtual Tour.

While APS policy prohibits us from posting a map of the school online, for safety, we hope that these links, available in the menu, will help you get to know Discovery.

Whether you are joining us for the first time or showing off the school you love to friends and family, we’re excited to welcome you, and everyone, to Discovery Elementary School.

There are two critical things you remember as you tour this school if you are looking to replicate the successes of Discovery’s revolutionary design and philosophy, as so many guests from around the country and around the world have done since we opened in 2015:

  1. Everything you see is a 100% public, non-charter, non-private, non-subsidized, non-lottery, non-choice-based, non-special program local neighborhood elementary school, and
  2. Everything you see was accomplished for the same amount of money that would have been spent on a traditional design of the same capacity. The average cost of an elementary school for approximately 600 students, accounting for geography, at the time of construction was $40M, including all amenities. We built Discovery for $42.5M, and now have a utility operating cost less than 10% of what it costs to run an elementary school in Arlington on average.

In short, Discovery is revolutionary because it proves we can do this anywhere in America. You can learn more about Discovery’s technical specifications on our About Our Building page… but remember: This is just a view of the building. The building is the canvas, but the art is crafted by children, served by outstanding professional educators and paraprofessionals, working together in a community to enhance and expand human endeavors, both for themselves as they thrive, and for their community and the larger world.

Discovery isn’t just a place; Discovery is a powerful culture of learning and teaching.

Please select a location to visit from the menu to continue, or continue on in order:

Continue On